I’m In Michigan!!!

Hey guys. I know I’ve gone AWOL for a bit, so here’s what’s going on.

I’m in Michigan!!!

Yeah, big surprise, I know. The title says it all. Okay, so Spring Break has finally sprung, and while I have a few homework assignments to complete, I’ll finally have time to get back to writing and beta-reading (and hopefully, blogging). So I should be more visible this week.

As for what I’m doing in Michigan (I’m normally a PA girl)…I’m visiting my roommate’s family. We split the 10-hour drive into two parts, stopping overnight in Ohio. To keep ourselves from boredom, we compiled a giant Spotify playlist comprised of songs from Sweeney Todd, Into the Woods, Phantom of the Opera, Les Miserables, Hamilton, and In The Heights. And we put it on shuffle. It was HILARIOUS. You haven’t heard anything until you’ve heard these songs juxtaposed…

“Silence! A message from the King! A message from the Kiiiiiing!”

“He means to marry me Monday! What shall I do? I’d rather die!”

Okay, King George. 😀 (The songs, respectively, are “Farmer Refuted” from Hamilton and “Kiss Me (Part 1)” from Sweeney Todd. If you get these references, you win everything.)

We visited some friends who own 20+ animals and gave me all sorts of story ideas. Then we made the trip up here. And here I am, experiencing suburban life again. (I’ve lived in the country the past seven or eight years of my life, and let me tell you, it’s nice to be five minutes from the store.)

As of now, I’ve just finished watching Revenge of the Sith, during which my friends and I discussed fan theories and made many hilarious jokes. It’s nice to be living with the Star Wars crowd.

That’s all I’ve got for now. I’ll keep y’all updated. Stay crazy, friends.

Leave a Reply

